VFMA Leadership Team
VFMA 2017 Leadership Team (click here for a printable PDF)
 
PRESIDENT
M. Tariq Makhdoom, Ph.D., CFM
Engineer III
ATKINS
3901 Calverton Blvd., Suite 400
Calverton, MD 20705
240-264-8910
tmakhdoom@msn.com
 
VICE PRESIDENT
David Gunn, P.E., CFM
Henrico County Floodplain Engineer
Henrico County Department of Public Works
4301 E. Parham Road
Henrico, VA 23226
804-501-7460
gun02@co.henrico.va.us
 
SECRETARY
Kenneth Somerset, CBO, CZA, CFM
Building Official/Floodplain Manager
City of Poquoson
500 City Hall Avenue
Poquoson, Virginia 23662
757-868-3035 (w)
757-969-3156 (cell)
KenSomerset1@hotmail.com
 
TREASURER
David Preusch, PE, PH, CFM, D.WRE
Sr. Supervising Water Resources Engineer
WSP USA Inc.
1 East Pratt Street, Suite 300
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-246-3849 (direct)
240-701-9922 (cell)
david.preusch@wsp.com
 
 
AT-LARGE DIRECTORS
 
Charley Banks, CFM
Virginia NFIP Coordinator
Virginia Department of Conservation & Recreation
203 Governor St., Suite 206
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 371-6135
Charley.banks@dcr.virginia.gov
 
Mary-Carson S. Stiff, CFM, JD
Wetlands Watch
1121 Graydon Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23507
(757) 376-1364
mc.stiff@wetlandswatch.org
 
John  N. Paine, PE, PH, CFM
Engineer
GKY & Associates, Inc.
107 Herman Melville Avenue
Newport News, VA 23606
757.346.5900
jpaine@gky.com
 
Don Rissmeyer, PE, CFM
A Morton Thomas and Associates, Inc.
100 Gateway Centre Parkway, Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23235
804-276-6231 (o)
803-276-6233 (f)
804-916-9476 (c)
drissmeyer@amtengineering.com
 
David B. Powers, PE, PH, CFM, D.WRE
Senior Engineer
HR Wallingford
12645 Mt. Herman Road
Ashland, Virginia 23055
804-338-9446
david.b.powers@comcast.net
 
Kevin W. Utt
Stormwater Administrator & Environmental Planner
Planning Services Division
City of Fredericksburg
Community Planning & Building Department
715 Princess Anne Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22404-7447
540-373-1080 (o)
kwutt@fredericksburgva.gov
 
Matthew W. Wall
Hazard Mitigation Program Manager
Virginia Department of Emergency Management
10501 Trade Court
Richmond, VA 23236
804-897-9973 (o)
804-897-6536 (c)
matthew.wall@vdem.virginia.gov
Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Renew or become a member TODAY!! Corporate Memberships Available.

Virginia Water ConferenceMarch 4th, 2018
78 days to go.